What is the Dignity for All Students Act? 

New York State’s Dignity for All Students Act (The Dignity Act) seeks to provide the State’s public elementary and secondary school students with a safe and supportive environment free from discrimination, intimidation, taunting, harassment, and bullying on school property, a school bus and/or at a school function.


 

South Orangetown Central School District Website

District Wide DASA Coordinator:

Human Resource Department (845) 680-1030

Jeremy Barker (jbarker@socsd.org)

William O. Schaefer Elementary School DASA Coordinators:

Main Office:  (845) 680-1300

Nora Polansky (npolansky@socsd.org)

Jeannine Carr (jcarr@socsd.org)

Tom Colgan (tcolgan@socsd.org)

Cottage Lane Elementary School DASA Coordinators:

Main Office:  (845) 680-1500

Karen Ramirez (kramirez@socsd.org)

Sheila Beglin (sbeglin@socsd.org)

Lind King (lking@socsd.org)

South Orangetown Middle School DASA Coordinators:

Main Office:  (845) 680-1100

Dan Sullivan (dsullivan@socsd.org)

Siobhan Maiorano (smaiorano@socsd.org)

Tappan Zee High School DASA Coordinators:

Main Office:  (845) 680-1600

Juliet Gevargis (jgevargis@socsd.org)

Richard Neidhart (rneidhart@socsd.org)

 

*Please check with school administration to confirm that the listed individual is an active coordinator.